Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

Memo No.- 212 (19)/WBJA/ P-69/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 29th of June, 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka

Director-in-Charge,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South24Pgs./ North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/ Hooghly/Nadia/ PaschimMedinipur/PurbaBardhaman/PaschimBardhaman/Murshidabad/ Bankura/ Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling/Coochbehar

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on 'Information Technology Act' with special emphasis on Cyber Crime for the Judicial Magistrates of all ranks

Sir/Madam.

Enclo.- List of Officers

The above online Refresher Course is scheduled to be held on 08.07.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely.

(Sanjib Daruka),

Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Online Training Programme on Information Technology Act with special emphasis on Cyber Crime for the Judicial Magistrates of all ranks [P-69-22-23] to be held on 08.07.2022

<u>SI.</u>	Name of Officers	Places of Posting
<u>No.</u>		
1	Amartya Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
2	Ananya Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
3	Anasuya Dey	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
4	Aparna Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Serampore, Hooghly
5	Arijit Mondal-I	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
6	Arko Dev Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Additional Court, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
7	Arnab Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Krishnagore, Nadia
8	Arpit Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
9	Chandan Pramanik	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Bishnupur, Bankura
10	Chandrani Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Coochbehar
11	Dalia Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
12	Debarati Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
13	Debarpita Tarafder	Judicial Magistrate, Amta, Howrah
14	Dhrubajyoti Bhattacharyya	Judicial Magistrate, Railway Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
15	Dibyendu Das	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
16	Manojit Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Uluberia, Howrah
17	Md. Nurjaman Khan	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
18	Md. Samim Alam	JM, 1st Court, Barasat, North 24- Parganas
19	Md. Tarik Ferdaus	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sadar, Howrah
20	Md. Zafar Parwej	JM, 2nd Court, Jalpaiguri
21	Miftahul Israr	Judicial Magistrate, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur
22	Mollah Mahatab Hossain	Judicial Magistrate, 3 rd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas
23	Monalisa Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly
24	Najmus Sahar	Judicial Magistrate, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
25	Nasrina Parveen	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
26	Niladri Kumar Nath	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
27	Nilanjana Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
28	Nirupama Das Bhowmik	Metropolitan Magistrate, 14th Court, Calcutta
29	Arindam Dutta	ACJM, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
30	Arnab Dutta	ACJM, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
31	Atanu Mondal	ACJM, Siliguri, Darjeeling
32	Bhaskar Majumder	ACJM, Kandi, Murshidabad
33	Binay Kumar Nonia	ACJM, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
34	Binod Mahato	ACJM, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar
35	Debarghya Biswas	ACJM, Krishnanagar, Nadia
	Debasree Lahiri	ACJM, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
36	Durga Sankar Rana	ACJM, Bishnupur, Bankura
	Duiga Dalikai Kalia	ACJM, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar